Cast pics added and final cover for The Metrosexual

our sweet, sweet ladies

Moderator: Raytech

Cast pics added and final cover for The Metrosexual

Postby Tommy Kaye on Thu Apr 26, 2007 12:42 am

Here is the final version cover posted friday 4-27-07. Please let me know what you think. I will be adding more pics from the movie as well. Thanks!

Here is the latest update for the DVD cover. I know a lot of you probably have seen it already on the old site. For those who didn't.... If you care to, I would like to have your opinions on this cover... good or bad. I will add pictures of the girls in this movie for you. Thanks.

Tommy
Attachments
Metro-DVD-4web.jpg
Metro-DVD-4web.jpg (91.23 KiB) Viewed 20701 times
Last edited by Tommy Kaye on Fri Apr 27, 2007 11:57 pm, edited 4 times in total.
I love Euro Babes!
Tommy Kaye
EBi Legend

Actually I'm a graphic designer and typographer...

Postby Aussie Mike on Thu Apr 26, 2007 8:43 am

Hi Tommy,

I think you've done a nice job with the cover! There's just a couple of small things I would suggest which I think might add a bit of polish to it.

Firstly, on the back cover the green colour you have used for 'A Tommy Kaye project' is a bit difficult to read over the silver band. Now if it were me, I'd make that part smaller (but that's me! I'm a designer!!) but I understand you want to establish the origin of the film.

I think you'll find that if you do make it smaller and sitting just over the area of black type from the E to the L of the word Metrosexual, it will be more legible than it being big and over a variety of different colour tones.

Also, from my experience designing DVD's (mainstream ones! not in the adult game!) you'll find you can get the type size of the copyright section a lot smaller and still fulfil your legal obligations. The reason I suggest this is to help the eye focus on the things in the design which help sell the product (the girls names, the girls themselves, your TKP logo) rather than other things.